The American Computer Museum won the Dibner Award for Excellence in Exhibits in 1994.

The American Computer Museum presents (in association with the Computer Science Department of Montana State University) the George R. Stibitz Computer & Communications Pioneer Awards, named for George R. Stibitz, who first used relays for computation in 1937.

  1. Arthur Burks, Chuan Chu, Jack Kilby, Jerry Merryman, James Van Tassel, Maury Irvine, Eldon Hall, Ted Hoff, Federico Faggin
  2. Ed Roberts, Doug Engelbart
  3. James Harris, Vinton G. Cerf, Robert E. Kahn
  4. Steve Wozniak, Tim Berners-Lee, Ray Tomlinson
  5. Ted Hoff, Federico Faggin and Stan Mazor (together)
  6. Ralph Baer, Martin Cooper, Leroy Hood, Klein Gilhousen, James Russell, Jon Titus
  7. <none awarded>
  8. <none awarded>
  9. Ross Perot, Paul Baran, John Blankenbaker
  10. Edward O. Wilson